DKTK Researchers

One of the DKTK’s activities involves creating new long-term research infrastructure at the consortium’s locations, where high-caliber researchers can take their next career step by leading an independent young investigator group or by taking up one of the new jointly appointed grade-W2/3 professorships. There are more than 950 medical and scientific researchers within the DKTK, who combine innovative fundamental and clinical research.

You can find detailed profiles of DKTK faculty members with programm specification and research focus in the Researcher Database.

Researcher Database with DKTK faculty members

Find contacts of all DKTK scientists at the DKTK intranet

DKTK Professorships

Prof Dr Helmut Salih
DKTK Professorship for Translational Immunology and Head of the DKFZ Clinical Collaboration Unit Translational Immunology at the University Hospital Tübingen

Prof Dr Matthias Eder

DKTK Professorship for Radiopharmaceutical Development
University of Freiburg

DKTK Young Investigator and Junior Research Groups

Dr Samuel Peña-Llopis
Junior Research Group Leader for Translational genomics of Solid Tumors at the West German Cancer Center
University Hospital Essen

DKTK Clinical Cooperation Units

Dr Dr Amir Abdollahi
Translational Radiation Oncology
German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ)

We use cookies to make our website more user-friendly. Further information can be found in the data protection policy (privacy policy). To data protection policy